Producer: Bhushan Kumar, Krishna Kumar & Sohail Khan
Director: Radhika Rao and Vinay Sapru
Starring: Salman Khan, Mithun Chakraborty and introducing Sneha Ullal
Music: Adnan Sami
Lyrics: Sameer
Singers: Lata Mangeshkar, Asha Bhonsle, Alka Yagnik, Anuradha Paudwal, Adnan Sami, Sonu Nigam, Udit Narayan
Audio On: T- series
Number of Songs: 8
Released on: February 04, 2005
Reviewed by: Abid
Reviewer's Rating: 8 out of 10
Enter your Rating:

Adnan Sami composing for the home production of audio giants T-Series and the expectations soar as one sits down to listen to the first track of the upcoming´Lucky - No Time For Love´. So let us check out if it lives up to the expectations.

The opening track ´Aake bhar lo bazuon mein, Tumko hai kasam, Jaan meri jaa rahisanam´ is a romantic track that oozes with class and feelings. The arrangements are simple yet excellent. The singing by Udit has class but Anuradha could have been better. The lyrics by Sameer are meaningful. A sure shot chart topper that will get instant success.

´Sun zara soniye sun zara´ is next up. The number starts with some synthesised music and opera like background singing but goes back to classical instruments. Sonu Nigam´s singing is good with a lot of feelings infused and the lyrics by Sameer are good. The number will grow with every listening.

On to the next number ´Lucky Lips´, western beats and sounds welcome Asha Bhonsle. It is what many term as an item number but it is too classy to be classified as one. Full credit to Asha for lifting the song a few notches higher. Theorchestra and arrangements are good.

Moving on to another version of ´Sun zara soniye´, listed as lubov mix. The song starts with magenta beats and sounds of synthesised´Sun zara´. Adnan´s singing is of the level expected of him - Exceptional. He adds his own touches and nuances, which is what makes this fast paced version quite different from the opening track. It can be termed as a tutorial on remixing for some of the other composers.

´Hum deewane yun mile hain pyar ki in raahon mein´ sung by Sonu Nigam and Anuradha can be termed as the only ordinary track of the album but is still better than most of the run of the mill tracks. It is amusing to listen to filmi composition by Adnan. One never knew he had it in him!

The next version of ´Lucky lips´, listed as the bolshoi mix, starts with excellent guitar strummings. This one can be termed as a lounge mix and has diferent beats from the previous version, with Asha once again enhancing the song with her still naughty ´Hai rama rama´.

The next number ´Chori chori chupke se aake meri aankhon mein sama ja´, starts with classical vocals and western beats but later turns out to be a light frothy romantic duet. The lyrics are simple and sung quite well by Alka Yagnik and Sonu Nigam. A typical Salman Khan romantic number.

Wise men say "Always save the best for the end" and Adnan does precisely that. The last track´Shayad yehi to pyar hai´ starts with soft pipe organ arrangements. Sung by Lata Mangeshkar and Adnan Sami is the classiest and best compostion of the album, comparatively. The nightingale carries on from where she left in´Veer-Zaara´ and Adnan is equal to the task. Sameer too saves the best for the best and here is a sample´Ek ajnabee sa ehsaas dil ko sataye, shaayed yehi to pyar hai´. It is a song which is discovering love for the first time but with the threat of seperation looming large.

On the whole ´Lucky - No Time For Love´ is by far the best album released in 2005 and is a sureshot winner for T-Series. The album will appeal equally to the mass and class audience and may emulate the success of´Tere Naam´.